Some people think that exams are a good way of assessing a student’s level. Other people believe that they put unnecessary pressure on young learners and tell us very little about their actual ability. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

An examination is considered the primary method to evaluate how much an individual has learnt a subject. However,quite a few numbers among them do not support such kinds of assessment.They believe that this can accelerate the level of stress in adolescents. Although,in my opinion,tests can help to assess students' performance. First and foremost,marking schemes can provide the authority or the leaders to pick up the right candidates during an interview process.In most cases, this is done by a ranking system of the scores they have attained during their university exams. Furthermore,competitive skills among youth boost which help them to achieve exalted results. As a result,the depth of knowledge can be strengthened. For instance,in India,there are several entrance examinations for entry to various reputed institutions. On the contrary,parents and teachers pressurize the children to obtain elevated scores. In addition to that students are compared with others who have higher grades and scores.As a consequence, a number of pupils fall into depression,anxiety and attempts suicide. Also,there are instances in which they work merely for the sake of securing top grades. Furthermore, some get reduced hours of sleep and social activities. For example,few sleep for about four hours a day which can lead to health issues. Hence,they lack to develop practical skills on different topics. To sum up,the best way to evaluate the intensity of various areas is through examinations and a marking system. Nevertheless, this has to be done in a way to alleviate stress among people. In addition to that schools and colleges have to determine ways to promote hands-on abilities on various subjects.