Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

For some people accepting difficult situations, such as disappointing jobs or a lack of money, is the best option, while others disagree and claim that trying hard to change their circumstances is worth the efforts. This essay will argue both points of view. On the one hand, some people live in a situation that they do not like and are satisfied with having their necessities. This attitude is understandable for people who feel that they do not have the power to change. Studies have shown that people who are not completely happy are often not motivated to make changes in their lives due to fear of the unknown. As a consequence, they simply accept their circumstances. On the other hand, some people believe that unsatisfactory situations are the trampoline to better ones. These kinds of people are more willing to make an effort and take calculated risks to improve their circumstances. They tend to be more ambitious and broad-minded. In general, they are more successful and probably more satisfied with their lifestyle. These people believe that the possible positive outcomes of change are worthwhile. In conclusion, settling for an unsatisfactory situation is not the best choice. There are so many possibilities in this world that it does not make sense to accept the essentials. I believe that we should all try to attain our highest goals and not be afraid of change. This requires some effort and sometimes risks, but the outcome is generally worth it.