In some countries an increasing number of children are overweigh as a result of eating too much fast food. It is necessary for governments to ban selling this kind of food in schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Child obesity is becoming a significant problem in industrialized countries. For example, the United States that are the inventors of fast food, are for sure one of the countries most affected by this matter. Some people think that, as fast food has a lot of responsibility, the governments should not permit schools to sell this kind of unhealthy cuisine. The debate on this argument is divided between those who do not consider important what they eat and those who affirm that fast food produces too many calories and therefore high-fat meals should be banned. Some of the arguments on both sides convince me. Generally, fast food companies, as we can deduce from the name, tend to cook as fast as possible, trying often to cut all types of cost to increase income. For example, many fast foods use the same oil to fry french-fries for the whole day and add a lot of salt to make them tastier. As a result, if we eat this kind of cuisine every day we certainly will not have a regular amount of glucose and probably a high percentage of fat in our body. Although it is true that the majority of suppliers of fast food produce unhealthy meals they also make delicious meals. Moreover, if you have the right balance during your eating routine of the week, you will not have any problems with your health. Exercise is also important to compensate for a fast- food meal, obviously. Furthermore, some people hold the opinion that is more important to educate children about the importance of eating healthy foodstuff rather than prohibit them from fast foods. For these reasons, this side of the debate believes that fast food should not be banned from schools. To summarize, I believe that fast food is definitely an unhealthy way to eat but I also like having a fat lunch at McDonald’s sometimes. People should be able to balance the quantity of harmful food with at least the same amount of healthful one.