Sports stars are paid too much for what they do. Discuss

Pursuing career in sports is considered as one of the top priorities among youngsters because of the high pay and celebrity status received from public. However there are people who believe that the remuneration received by sports stars are too high compared to what they deliver. I completely disagree with that opinion which we will discuss in this essay. Highest performance is expected from a sports person during any competition whether it is local, national or international level. Required productivity would not be possible to deliver on a fine morning, rather required constant efforts for many years. Sleepless nights, personal sacrifices on many things and work life balance are highly challenging for them. Considering all the said factors, a high pay is purely justifiable. Probability of getting injured and early retirement would also considered as one of the main cause for fixing high pay for sports stars. Unfortunately, we see only the shining stars when they are active in the field. There are many who struggle to meet both ends of life after retirement. This should not be happened since it damage the image of the state they represent. In order to motivate the target youngsters to join sports, I strongly support the high pay to sports personnel. In short, many people think that sports stars are paid for more than what they do. Considering the possibilities of getting injured, early retirement and huge sacrifices on their work life balance, I strongly stand with the opinion of high pay. More and more potential youngsters to be inspired with this attractive pay and thus ensure their comfortable life after retirement.