Some people believe that part time job can be beneficial for better jobs in future. Others think it will distract students from study.

Nowadays, part-time jobs for students have become the topic of debate. While some people argue that students should solely focus on studying, others claim that doing a job in the free time is more beneficial. In my point of view, I personally think that having a job, even a part-time one, is good for the student. Having a part-time job can offer young people more experience. Working as a cashier or a tutor can give students insight as to how societies work and function. This is primarily because they interact with their customers and they will learn important life lessons needed for their future careers. Students need to be able to hold conversations, control their emotions, fix problems in the working environment as they advance in their careers. In addition, doing a part-time job helps students to be prepared for the future. By saving their incomes, young adults are capable of handling emergencies. For example, being able to afford a trip to the hospital or an increase in rent plays a big role in terms of stability in the future. Finally, having part-time jobs can build you a network of connections. As you encounter more and more customers, you will be able to build up a secure and broad network. Daily activities such as conversing and interactions will establish good relationships between the students and the customers. When students get into the real working platform, having many contacts can boost their speed in climbing the ladder of success. In conclusion, part-time jobs can help students through their benefits. Personally, I believe that doing a job once in a while when you are free will gain you experiences and a budget for spending. Additionally, it also give you a comparative advantage over your peers that do not work..