Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

It has been suggested that in the future, solar energy will be a dominant source of energy for households in many countries. So, regarding that matter, I would like to examine why this happens as well as give the benefits and the drawbacks of solar energy. To begin with, the reason why this can be happening is that the increase of people's awareness of the environment. As soon as the technology developed, many channels provide us with some information about the conditions of our planet, such as how the use of vehicles can contribute to global warming. After decades, this information affects the way we think. As a result, now, society always chooses something that is less harmful to all living creatures on this earth, including choosing solar cell over fossil fuel. Moreover, the use of solar as energy will give us some consequences. The good things about it are that we can get it free as long as the sun shines. Furthermore, it does not impact nature, for example, when we use fossil fuel, we generate carbon dioxide which can harm many organisms, but when we use solar cell, it will not produce any side-product that can jeopardize the environment. However, it has drawbacks. The biggest drawback is the inconstant rate of sunlight. Because of the fluctuation in sunlight, it can affect the way we use electrical devices at home, for instance, when the sun shines so bright, we can use the energy for about 4 days. Nevertheless, when the weather is cloudy, it even can not allow us to use any appliances that have a bigger voltage. Secondly, the first investment is really expensive which means it costs you a lot of money for the installing process. In a nutshell, the increasing number of people that love the environment can trigger this trend. Although, it also has disadvantages such as inconstant rate of sun that causes the household activity and the expensive cost for instalment. However, the advantages, which can allow us to save more money in the long run and protect our earth, are more appealing.