Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are many computer programs that can quickly and accurately translate languages. Thus, it is unnecessary to learn a foreign language. It can be clearly seen that the efficient translation programs are now available in various gadgets and works through the internet which means that people can access it everywhere they go. However, language is complex and I believed that the quality communication needs the linguished linguistic skill. Nowadays, the translation programs are used by people around the world and it available in various languages which are convenient for people who want to translate the foreign languages; it can translate the word, sentences or articles for your work or study papers. However, the computers cannot replace the conversation in our life. For example, Asian people who live in western country cannot communicate with western people by using the translation program all the time. Human instinct is designed for the people to people communication not by the program speaker. Therefore, it is important for people to learn the foreign language. Particularly in people who live in the foreign country. For example, the immigrants who work in America should be able to communicate to their colleagues. Moreover, language is the basic skill for human to communicate with others, it need time to learning and understanding because it might be complex at the first stage but it worth for the effective communication. In conclusion, I completely disagree that it is waste of time to learn foreign language. I think that the computer translation is benefit in temporary situation but not for the long term conversation.