Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of traveling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

Although some believe that companies should provide remote work options for most employees, Others believe that companies should only offer this to some. Remote working is undoubtedly an alternative for avoiding traffic delays and travel-related stress in few cases. However, In my view, companies should give this option only to some employees, and the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Firstly, it is difficult for Managers to gauge the productivity of junior members working offsite as they tend to be relatively less mature in the early stages of their career. Also, they need mentoring from managers to carry out their job, which is easily doable only when they are in the office. For example, IBM company had this kind of issue when they enforced work from home for the entire company. Therefore, this is not an option to be given to less experienced team members. Secondly, For manufacturing, Automobile industries, it isn't easy to operate offsite as employees need to monitor production. For Instance, many manufacturing industries could not implement this as it is not a viable choice for them. Admittedly, In Information Technology sector, staff members need only computers and high-speed internet connections to perform their duties. For such cases, it is a great option to avoid the commute to the office and utilize the additional time effectively to become much more productive than if they are at the office. As an illustration, Productivity numbers are better for remote working rather than for onsite in our company. In conclusion, working onsite and having a personal touch with colleagues is far more advantageous and results in better output than implementing a remote work policy for everyone. However, we can sparingly use it when the circumstances do not allow us to go to the site.