Some people claim that museums and art galleries will not bee need because people can see historical objects and works of arts by computers. Do you agree or disagree

Internet has been in the modern years the main source of informations expecially among the younger generations. Many students in particular believe that online resources could eventually replace museums and art galleries. This essay will discuss the reason why i am completely disagree with this statements and the reason why everyone should visit museums rather than downloading poor quality images. First of all, I believe that there must be a reason why museums have always been well looked after by the governments and community that host them. In my opinion, entering in a art gallery or a museum is a life changing experience and a place where you can enjoy the beauty and the quality of that specific piece of art. It is indeed an emotions that can not be describe while downloading an image from the computer it is a much basic, low quality feeling that can not be compared. Also, the images that you purchase online could not be the original one and you could never be sure of the authenticity of it. Secondly, when you pourchase a ticket for a museum often a tour operator is included. In other words you have the advantage of listening to a high educated expert that explain the history and the background of the piece of art you are looking at with the possibility of asking questions if needed. A recent research conducted by the Oxford university stated that attending a museum is the best way to learn about historical monuments and it is considered to longer- lasting in your memory during the years. To summarise I strongly believe that the internet and computer will never have the ability to replace art galleries or museums because of the feelings and emotions that involved in it, and if I were a teacher at school I would encourage my students to visit historical object in person.