Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages; therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The use of technology has evolved markedly due to the invent of computers. Nowadays, some opine that, it is completely useless to learn a non-native language as modern computers are capable of doing it for us. I partially agree with the above opinion and this essay will discuss provide facts and examples accordingly. To begin with, if a person can handle a foreign language fluently without seeking a support of any device, it is inarguable that it will boost the confidence and highlight the personality. Moreover, it will be handy in an instance where you may not be able to seek the support of the translation apps as it needs the connectivity of the internet. For example, it is notable that many vendors in Thailand are capable of handling two or more foreign languages and it has aided them to communicate with foreign customers more effectively to increase their sales. However, it can not be denied the fact that it is extremely difficult to learn a new dialect as it is a long-term process where a considerable amount of time may have to be capitalized on it. Many those who seek the support of these new translation apps are either students or top businessmen around the globe. Therefore, the translation assistance they receive is vital to conduct their day to day activities without any hazzle. To illustrate, Many Sri Lankan companies use translation methods in computers to convert their messages to Chinese language as the Chinese hardly understand English hence it has allowed those companies to save cost of hiring a translator. Although, learning a new language is a hard procedure, it increases our ability to communicate with each other more effectively. With that being said, we cannot deny the multifold advantages of translation that receives through the computers as it has made our lives easier.