It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

There is no doubt that the early age is the appropriate time for a single child to learn distinguish between right and wrong. I do not think that punishment is important to teach children this distinction. However, parents and teachers are allowed to minor punishment to educate good behaviour to children. Traditionally, some people think that punishment may help their child to teach the difference between good or bad things. Therefore, parents sometimes scold their wellsprings during learning time or sometimes they might be beaten their children. As a result, the children may not get proper realisation about good or bad behaviour rather than become more aggressive and ride. Psychologist suggests that beating may have an effect on child’s brain which cause various mental problem. For example, punishment may causes convulsive brain disorder to the children, resulting in disable to understand appropriate message which come from their family and society. So, I strongly disagree that punishment is necessary to help children to learn well-manner. On the other hand, Children do not focus on their right track, unless their parents force them. For the purpose of proper guidance of the children, family and school are allowed some minor penalty such as doing household work, cut-off child’s pocket money, doing extra math exercise which make a child more active and create realisation of good-task. Some scientists say that such kind of penalty may have an impact on children ’s mind to avoid doing something worse rather than scolding. For these reasons, parents and teachers should aware of choosing proper way to teach their children that does not harmful for children. In conclusion, at the early age, children are able to learn the good things or behaviour with love and affection other than punishment.