Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Acquiring international languages is a wastage of time because electronic devices such as mobile phones and laptops convert languages appropriately and in a faster way. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this notion because learning a foreign language boosts the memory of an individual and also translating on electronic devices sometimes misleads the user. The primary reason why learning multinational language is not a waste of time is it develops the ability to understand. In other words, when individuals indulge themselves in grasping the rules of grammar of a language, it not only improves their memorizing power but also grow their understandability because of the fact that understanding a language requires the practice of hours. According to a survey conducted by eminent educationists in India. It has been concluded that multilingual children have an excellent ability to attain knowledge of any subject easily. Hence, participating in learning a foreign language is beneficial for mind enhancement. The second main reason is that computer translation sometimes conveys incorrect meaning. This is because softwares software's that are used for conversion are programmed in a way that they translate word-to-word, which sometimes take inappropriate grammar of language to be translated from. Take a look at google translator for example, where some inaccuracies have been seen by Indians while translating the Hindi language to other foreign languages. Thus, instead of depending on electronic translations, it is better to learn multinational languages. To conclude, I wholeheartedly disagree that gaining knowledge of the foreign language is a speer wastage of time because it enhances the learning skills in an individual and we can not totally rely on electronic translators because of certain discrepancies.