In many countries an increasing number of people suffering from health problem as aresult of eating fast food too much .itis therefor nessarry for government to imopse higher tax .T o what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the government should force levy due to the accelerating number of citizens who suffer from health issues due eating convenient food excessively. I wholeheartedly agree with this policy.The following essay will discuss this issue and I will present some examples. There are several reasons why I totally agree With imposing higher taxation by the government on convenient food This is because by forcing these taxes this could deter a myriad number of citizens from consuming it. To give a prime example, according to the Arab Times newspaper, an after higher taxation on fast food in Saudi Arabia, the number of consumers who eat fast food has decreased by 20% Moreover, after reducing the number of people who eat fast food, the suffering from health issues will deteriorate It is the government that formulate the general policy in most countries, therefore, it has a massive responsibility towards health care of the citizens. However, authorities should raise awareness of people towards this deleterious issue This because the economic aspect is not sufficient enough to curb people from the excessive consumption of the fast food. To give a prime example, when the government organize some awareness programs to motivate them to start eating health food such as home made food, this will benefit people and help improve their health. If the government makes efforts in this case, it will have enormous positive consequences on people ’s lives. In conclusion, although I agree that imposing higher taxation on fast food could be a viable option to improve people ’s lives, the government should take more steps to elevate people ’s health and prevent them from deterioration.