Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

While some scientists argue that foreign language should be introduced in the lower classes, others think that languages other than mother tongue should be implemented only at middle classes. I believe that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages because learning other languages could help young individuals to receive and communicate ideas from other parts of the world. To begin with, learning other dialects along with other speeches at young ages could help children to grasp it more quickly and easily because they have high absorption power compared to teenagers. Secondly, this is a great advantage for young minds as well as for parents because parents could train primary school in whatever way they need to help them understand any language whereas when they become teenagers at secondary schools, this becomes comparitively time consuming and hard. In addition, upbringing of primary school individuals with new languages could help them better understand, share and adapt new ideas in the future from different parts of the world which would break all the conventions methods practised till today. For instance, as a result of the introduction of French in kinder garden in United States, helped a lot of people when they migrated to Canada and moreover, it assisted them to blend with the culture and tradition there. However, there are some demerits as well due to the tendency of young children getting attracted to the western culture because of the early introduction of foreign languages, which makes them forget about their traditions and cultures followed in their mother country. Consequently, this would create a future generation who are unable to know what happened in their country fifty years ago. To conclude, in my opinion, advantages outweigh disadvantages as small individuals who could handle new accents and speeches would create a world with no language barriers. Therefore, foreign languages could help young minds to a large extent at an early age.