some people say material possessions are very useful in bringing us happpiness, but others argue that they are useless in terms of providing happiness. discuss both views and give your opinion and reasons

It is an irrefutable fact that there have been presently innumerable attempts to give definition and shed light on happiness as well as its key factors. The divergent opinions on being satisfied are prone to vary from person to person and rely on the standard of evaluation, connected to various aspects of life. Overall, according to four research, the determination of happiness is brought about by two main components, namely the material and non-material conditions. The first fundamental factor leading to happiness is the physical aspects, including finance and the environment. Money is the main element in sustaining life; thus, an adequate financial state is essential to happiness. The Gross National Happiness and the World Happiness Ranking researchers accordingly consider the foundation leading to a happier life of financing, in particular GDP and balanced socio-economic growth. The top ten indexes are successful nations, such as the Netherlands, Switzerland, and Sweden. In comparison, the least content countries are nations in financial chaos such as Sudan, Venezuela, etc. In addition, the environment plays a role in a happier life. Bhutan – the happiest country in the world – is, according to Gross National Happiness, a country that not only meets villagers' demand for growth but also stresses the need to protect and conserve its climate and forests. A safe world is undoubtedly beneficial for human physical and psychological well being. When it comes to happiness, spiritual growth is practically inseparable. Well-structured government, independent living decisions, and healthy relationships are non-material factors affecting life contentment. A country’s government has a significant impact on its citizens’ happiness. According to the world happiness rankings report, Finland, which has been crowned as the happiest country two years in a row, successfully produced a happiness formula that was not only dependent on economic and material resources for a balanced life. Contradictorily, population dense countries like the USA, India and Egypt suffered a dramatic fall in the happiness ranking despite their past year’s considerable growth in GDP per capita. Therefore, evaluating happiness and life fulfillment based on the mentioned criterion is deficient. It is social support and welfare policies that substantially influence happiness. Apart from governmental conditions, freedom of choices is also majorly acknowledged as one of the most notable elements influencing one’s life contentment. According to the research about the top five regrets of dying, the universal bitterness of dying people is that they did not lead a more fulfilling life. Unfinished dreams and having to pretend to be someone other than their true selves are not excluded from the regrets of the dying ones. In addition, a distinctive longing that many of the participants have is to stay in touch with their friends. Unquestionably, relationship is another crucial factor contributing to happiness in life. It is common knowledge yet easy to forget that the healthier the relationships the more they benefit the wellbeing of that person. Furthermore, Robert Waldinger, a researcher in the Harvard longest study on happiness, said: “Good relationships keep us happier and healthier”. The statement is undeniably true and it reaffirms the weight of relationships on individual peace of mind. In conclusion, in the light of the aforementioned analysis, the conception of being happy can be determined in various ways, not only by material aspects but also non-material conditions which are connected with spiritual elements. It is advisable for people to scrutinize themselves to be in pursuit of happiness based on their abilities and personalities. Lastly, maintaining the balance between internal and external factors is of paramount importance in attaining a wholesome life