Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Doing temporary work is usually regarded as a significantly negative impact on people’s careers in modern societies, but many adults are willing to spend more time doing what they like, rather than making money. In my opinion, the benefits of temporary jobs far outweigh the drawbacks of employees, and thus I am prone to support part- time jobs as it spares more free time. Going into history, our forefather normally only work a few months in a year as they live with the season changing. They did not hustle and bustle in their daily routine, but they have more spare time than today’s people to do some interesting things. For example, ancients were busy planting seed in springs, and harvested crops in autumns, as well as,herdsmen pastured their cattle on extensive grasslands. For the rest of the time, they did what they like, including creating new tools for production, writing brilliant poems for beloved ones, drawing pictures to follow one’s feeling. As a result, those things created gradually became a piece of the civilization of human being. Coming back to the present, permanent jobs do not mean that it is beneficial to employees. In modern society, everyone becomes a part of the machinery. Citizens under heavy pressure have to follow the fast-paced society where someone won and someone lost. This arouses some people to make the decision to change their lifestyle, following their feelings to enjoy a short time life, innovating new things according to their passion and enthusiasm. For example, Mr Ang Lee who is a famous movie director had never had a formal job before becoming a celebrity. In conclusion, I deeply understand that this phenomenon today will become normal in the future. Everyone should change thinking patterns to ask society to give them more liberal time to achieve one’s potential and release one’s giftedness, instead of working like robots, living like slaves.