Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that social responsibility should be made mandatory in the high school curriculum, for instances, non-profit organisation, upgrade the neighbourhood or giving sports training to youngsters. I agree with this statement. In this essay I will elaborate about the community will teach children to be better person and more responsible citizen of their country. To begin with, In school children can be taught how to be a better person through charity work. Lending help to strangers in undifficult circumstances. Performing charity work, children can develop skills such as leadership, good communication, team- work, management skills. These characteristics should be implemented in them at an early age and will be essential for them in the future. School can set up campaign or workshop to educate children about charity work. For instance, in some schools in,Russia there is compulsory charity work where they have to visit rural areas and help needy ones. Furthermore, teaching children to be more responsible citizen of their country as they are the future, Improving the neighbourhood, planting more trees in the surrounding, painting the walls, collecting garbage in the area. Additionally, community service can instruct children to improve the world around them. For example, In,India the prime minister Narendra Modi started an initiative campaign called Swatch Bharat cleaning local areas. In conclusion, there are many benefits children can learn from charity and also help to enhance the society. Unpaid community service should obligatory in every school.