Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether all wild animals should be well preserved or just a few. Although good protection for wildlife could reduce the impact of human activities, I do believe that a healthy environment should not be bothered by human and we can only save a few extinct animals for the natural balance. To begin with, it is believed that all wild animals should be protected because their living environment had damaged by human activity. Many kinds of wild animals have found it difficult to find suitable habitats to live in or to search for the food they need. It is undeniable that the decreasing population of some wild animals are caused by human activity as more and more forests and water had been polluted and destroyed. Therefore, some people think that humanity should be compensated for all wild creature by protecting them. On the other hand, I do believe that only a few animals should be preserved when it potential impact the environment. Some sort of wild animal could be a sign of the environmental damage, it could be a potential threat to the human if they are extinct. Take an example of the polar bear, many conservationists try to protect them, not only to save the reducing number of them but also the melting ice of their habitat has caused the increase of sea level. We are all part of the ecosystem on earth, the wildlife nature should be well balanced from all creatures. By protecting some rare animals can prevent damage to the ecosystem. In conclusion, although many people think that human should protect all wild animals because we had occupied most of the places from them. From the environmental perspective, I do believe that only fewer wild animals should be protected.