Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

The amount of crime commited by young people saw a drastic increase all around the world. In fact, the police department noticed a surge within the youth crime rates in the recent years. In this essay, I will analise analyze in more depth why being poor as well as the lack of social servises might be the two main causes of this and why helping these categories with better salaries and improving social activities might help on preventing these conditions. In many countries where the crime rates is increased there is also a larger amount of people that lives in poverity. For example, if you are poor and you are not able to earn any money it is more likely that you will try to steel or commit some sort of crime. In fact, many families are obliged to work insane amout amounts of hours leaving their children alone on a daily basis as social assistance is not available in these cities, this will definetively definitely lead to an increase in criminal actions as many people won't be controlled during the day. Thus, poverity and a lack of social servises are two of the main causes behind an increased rate of crime commited by teenagers. For these reasons, I believe that fighiting poverty will drastically change this negative trend. This means that govenrments should change the minimum salary, increasing the amout of money earned by each family allowing them to pay public schools for their children, decreasing the amout of hours spent on the street by the youth. In addition, social facilities can be improved and more activities should be organised for this range of age. This, will also help in fighting criminal actions. In conclusion, in many cities poverty is a common issue and the absense of social servises makes the problem even worse. It is suggested that the govenrment should help to provide a better salary for poor families and also investing more in social facilities and outdoor activities for the young population.