Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.Do you agree or disagree?

music is one of the popular past time of people nowadays. however, some argue that it can positively connect people of various ages and cultures as well. in my opinion, i strongly agree in this statement and i will discuss this topic in this essay. music is eternal. once it is introduced to the public, its existence remain throughout the ages. that is why even the young generation these days are fond of listening to old songs. they might be living in a different generation, but they can still feel the music of the past with the help of internet and social media. moreover, old people and youngsters use music to strengthen their bonds. for instance, grandmother singing her favorite song for her granchildren makes them feel more connected to her. in addition, music represents our culture to the young generation through its lyrics and rhytm. old songs sometimes use words that describes their time. for instance, the famous filipino song " bahay kubo " represents the life in the province and the traditional set-up of houses in the past. listening in this kind of song, can help the young ones to connect to the elderly. moreover, a senior citizen listening to the latest song might assist him in understanding the happenings in the current generation. in my conclusion, it is true that music is one of the nicest way to reconnect people of different ages and culture. it is made possible due to the presence of internet that helps in keeping the old songs kept on track. thus, making the bond of previous and present generation intact through the lyrics of the songs.