The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued by some that better education at home by parents is the only way to fight the growing crime rate of juvenile offenders. This essay completely disagrees with that statement. In my opinion, better education for mutual respect at schools and limitation of the negative impact of social media are far more important in order to solve the above mentioned issue. Firslty First, schools should invest much more on teaching children the importance of mutual respect and caring for your community, rather than just teaching math or biology. Young adults spend most of their time at school and therefore it is vital that education programs will also include aspects on tolerance towards others. For example, schools can have an obligatory community service for every student once a week. This way young adults can obtain different perspectives on society and on the significance of helping others. Secondly, social media must take more responsibilty and limit the amount of violence embedded in its content. Social platforms such as YouTube and Facbook regulalry display offending and violent videos that could inspire other young adults to act violentely themselves. For instance, a video of children abusing and hurting a cat can spread quickly to a large number of viewers, some of them children who might want to repeat the same horrific act themselves. In conclusion, some may argue that parents are the only ones that are responsible for reducing the crime rate of young offenders, via better parenting skills. I believe that schools and social media has greater influence on the behaviour of young children and thus should take responsibilty as well in order to fight that serious subject.