In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the recent years more and more students choose to study abroad compare to the past. This comes with some advantages, such as learning a new language or having more courses available. However, it also come with some disadvantages like an increase in expences and being far from your hometown. In this essay I will analise more in depth these prons and cons. Nowadays, many students decide to study in foreign countries, which will allow them to speak a new language. In fact, living for 3 or more years in a new country will gives them the opportunity to become bilingual, which is very important for many reasons. First of all they will be more competitive when it comes to find a job. In many interviews for instance, the employers look at the number of language spoken by the candidate and this will lead to a higher probability of being employed. Additionally, depending on where they live, students will be able to find the most suitable course or master in a different country. For example, many students lives in cities where they can not find what they want to study and for this reason they choose to change city. Therefore, they will be more motivated as they can learn what they really want. On the other hand, moving country is not always an easy choice as the University dregrees are very expensive and you will also need to rent a room or a flat for many years. Thus, many families won't be able to pay this amount of money for their children. For example, in the U.S.A most of the Universities could cost as much as 50 thousands dollar per year wich is more than the average salary earned by people in many developing countries. Another consequence of studying abroad is that students will be far away from their families and friends. Additionally, because of the high cost spent on tuitions and the rent, they won't be able to go back during the holidays. Therefore, they will easily feel powerless and lonely which can lead to depression and other mental illnesses. In conclusion, choose to study in a foreing country will surely give to the people the opportunity to learn a new language but also find the most appropiate course, and because of this they will be more chance to find a job. However, because of the high cost needed this will not be possible for everyone and it can also cause mental problems to some of them as they will miss their families. In the future, we should be able to reduce the costs of universities and give more opportunity to the families that can not afford it.