In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the world many of the countries, the number of older people raised frequently which result into more spending on healthcare sector. However, some people believes that the young people pay some amount for their future healthcare maintenance. I agree with the statement because if government just cannot spend enormous amount of money on one sector so, each individual have responsibilty to pay some amount of money in the form of tax for good infrastructure of health sector. First of all, as we know that healthcare sector is one of biggest issue of all the countries as it is very expensive so it would be difficult for the older people to pay te bills of doctor, medicine and various test. In addition to this, if residents of the country help the government to pay small amount of money from their wages it will be big support for the elder people. As well as, government will also manage the other sectors such as education and transportation. In contrast to that, it is not possibile for all the individuals to pay for future health infrastructure because they are working on small amount of wages which can fullfil their daily necessities. Due to that they cannot pay for social issues it may result into extra burden on them and they feel depressed. Moreover in most of countries only one member of the family earn money and rest of member depend on him. For example, in India due to huge population oonly one family member earn money to full the demands of their family if they pay some amount of money it can cause deterimental effects on their mind. In conclusion, it is important to look after elder people by giving them funds it should be based upon the earning of the family.