Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Due to the rapidly growing of world population and economies, human beings have created enormous damages to the environment. Throughout this essay, I will discuss some of these damages created by people as well as how government and citizen can ease the situation. To begin with, many production factories and increasing use of motor vehicles are powered by the combustion of fossil fuels, which produced many harmful chemicals and pollutant gases during the burning process. The government should monitor and implement certain regulation to address this pollution problem. For instance, pollutant gas emissions from industries should be monitored closely and fine for exceeding the legal limit. Moreover, citizens should be encouraged to use renewable power sources such as solar power and battery- powered vehicles. Alternatively, government may improve the public transportation system and limiting the number of cars on the road by increasing the petrol tax. As an individual, it is very important for all of us to actively reduce the amount of energy used on a daily basis. Secondly, the growth of consumer spending also rises the usage of plastic package material, it is undeniable that the plastic material will eventually turn into chemical harming the ecosystem. The local government should ban the use of plastic packing material otherwise put on a higher charges for usage of it. In addition, more recycling facilities should be built nearby the residential building to encourage citizens to reprocess. Meanwhile, citizens should do recycling more as well as refrain from using plastic bag. Everyone should be responsible and stop buying any products which may harm the environment. In conclusion, both government and citizens should consider protecting the world the top priority and act immediately to ensure the safety and wellbeing of our planet.