Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching student to judge right and wrong and to behave well. Some say that teacher should only teach students about academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Attitudinal behaviours play a vital role in every juvenile's life. A part of citizens thinks that teachers should be responsible to teach children to judge right or wrong and behave well, while others think that they should only concentrate on teaching academics. I completely agree with the former statement about teachers taking the responsibility to teach manners to children. This essay will discuss both views with relevant examples to back up my opinion. On the first hand, schools are playing a greater role in moulding a student's behaviour and guiding them in the right direction. To be more precise, almost all students are spending half of their day time in school with their teachers and friends. Subsequently, teachers guidance has become an important aspect of a kids life. Moreover, children's follow their teacher lessons more than parents at some point in time. Hence, all schools in the recent past are planning to add behavioural improvement classes in their curriculum. For instance, my son follows the exact schedule of daily activities without fail as his teacher explained to him the results of that good behaviour. On the other hand, concentrating on academic subjects is also a crucial aspect for students success and acquire a good job in future. In addition, teachers are giving additional academic home assignments to keep them engaged. However, academic excellence alone cannot help them in succeeding in their life if they are not taught proper manners to judge what is right or wrong. For example, one of my neighbour's son is very talented in the subject and acquired a good job, but failed in taking the right decision in maintaining social relationships and sent to prison due to criminal activity. To conclude, while, some people think that teachers should only teach academic subjects and other portion of society says that teachers should take responsibility in guiding kids to behave well in society. I completely agree with the latter statement and advice all mentors to focus on improving attitudinal behaviours.