Now a days more and more people are migrating to developed countries for higher education and better employment opportunities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this type of migration?

It is indeed true that a wide majority is inclined to move to places where there are high standards of living for studies and jobs. While there are numerous benefits which include earning lucrative salaries, there is also a list of issues associated with it such as facing extreme weather conditions. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits. There are a plethora of advantages for immigrants in first -world nations. The most preponderant one of them is being part of a highly paid workforce due to the presence of cutting-edge technologies. This gives chances to the individuals to express themselves in the technology space. For example, a survey conducted in New York shows that 80% of immigrants land in the software industry with a good job. As a result, this increases their living standards and encourages future generations from the third world to emigrate to the West. There is a fair share of disadvantages as well. It can be argued the communities face extreme temperatures especially in Winters that affect the health conditions whereby developing long term ailments. It should be taken into account that this can be detrimental for the society of all ages. For instance, in California alone, the majority who moved from India got affected by many skin diseases. Hence, this discourages from migrating to rich countries. In conclusion, there are merits as well as demerits associated with migration to developed countries. People should weigh each merit against a demerit and take an informed decision to move or not.