Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being a famous person, such as a movie star or a sportsperson, brings issues as well as benefits. Although famous people live lavish lives, I believe that death threats from evil-minded people such as gangsters for not paying them money create more issues. High-class sports individuals and movie actors and actresses live high-end lives. In other words, they can afford luxuries such as high-end cars and luxurious homes which a common man can not afford; and thus, they enjoy their lives to the fullest. For instance, in research, it was found that famous people in India earn almost ten times more than an average Indian, and as a result, they buy luxury items. However, I think that a huge amount of money and fame also attracts bad people. Rich individuals such as movie stars and sports people are always in danger of being killed by gangsters for not giving them money. This is because many criminals ask for protection payment from these high-class men and women to save them from other gangsters, and if they do not pay them, they sometimes kill them. For example, a famous singer, Sidhu Moosewala, was killed by criminals in 2022 because he refused to give them protection money. Therefore, in my opinion, these high-class people are always in constant danger of getting killed. In conclusion, it is being said that celebrities such as film stars or others have both benefits and drawbacks. Even though they live high-class lives with luxuries, I believe that they have to face harmful threats from bad individuals. Hence, I think that becoming a celebrity brings more drawbacks as compared to benefits.