There are more families having only one child in the modern days. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Progenies always have been flourishing their families. Nevertheless, in our contemporary society, an array of people tends to have no more than one child. This essay will discuss while certain merits do pertain to this tendency, the demerits are far more imperative to consider. To begin with, for many humans is having merely one child in a family is preferable due to some reasons. First and foremost, if there is alone offspring in a family, so parents would totally concentrate on him/her. They are able to behave the child in the way they want and to afford themselves to buy any desirable commodity of this child. Secondly, if poverty-stricken families care one juvenile, so it would be beneficial to them owing to high expenses. Thus, they would cover nearly all costs of a child and provide him/her with tertiary education. On the other hand, nonetheless, it seems to me that the drawbacks of this trend would be more considerable. Initially, there is a general consensus that if a child does not have any siblings, hence, he or she tend to be the inverted person. Others having a sister or a brother are extroverts due to constant conversation, however, alone child have nobody to enjoy their time. Furthermore, obtaining elder sibling allows to feel yourself safe in different situations because they always try to intercede the young ones. To illustrate, most teenagers have arguments with peers in their schools, so having a brother or sister would deter them from these disputes. In conclusion, despite some positive aspects, I hold the view that the drawbacks of having one child in a family are more significant due to aforementioned reasons.