In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In today's world, with more technological advancements, people are having increased life span. Although, everyone are in favour of the same, it can be adversely affect persons and society at large. In this essay I am going to discuss few hardship and the probable solutions for the problem. To begin with, everyone of us would like to live longer and would love to spent time with their Kith and kin, but at the same time with age one can develop few health hazards. Few ailments are hereditary in nature like diabetes and few are contagious like tuberculosis etc. Both are disastrous for a ageing body. Further to cure or to maintain a balance one has to spend a lot of money on medication, which needs a healthy financial background. Thus putting the family members and themselves into the burden of paying high bills. In addition to this few diseases like strokes, Parkinson disease makes the patient unable to lead an active life. Hence poseing posting the sufferer a burden in the eyes of their family members a burden both monitarily and physically. Clearly the whole society is adversely affected and steps should be taken by the government to tackle this situation. To examplify if government make proper health care centers and old age home for elderly giving financial and physical assistance it could help immensely. Moreover government should also take steps to help people know the advantages of investment and should force the working class people to invest atleast 20 percent of their income. Another possibility to fight with this rising problem could be to hold up with health camps for all ages and promote excercise and healthy lifestyle. Without any qualms, it is seen that both individual and government effort are necessary to cope up with the burning problems of ageing.