Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.  Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nowadays, a rising popular argument about studying major subjects in education that are choosing advanced job oriented topics or historical affair. I believe, every subjects essential to the development of a student's education. On the one hand, students should learn about their own historic facts, culture and social development happened in the past and it can help to keep alive of those things to the future. People like to talk about their country,culture, custom, tradition and other aspects and be proud of it. for example, someone has to explain about his own country or culture to others, then he must have knowledge about it or if not so it could be an unpleasant moment for that person. Including history for schools and other educational institutes syllabus with other topics can improve personality and build the character of their scholar. On the other hand, for fast advancing current world's need suitable knowledge such as science, engineering and technology rather than other traditional subjects. The latest job market also needs people who have advanced knowledge about STEM and those are playing a crucial part in the modern world. For instance, day to day increasing demand for software engineers, developers, designers, scientists and other technology-related jobs and decreasing demand for regular jobs. By learning or teaching new and advanced subjects could expand the potentials of students and it useful for their future growth. To conclude, studying history has its own importance of person to stay touch with early old traditions and cultures, while new generation does not look its necessity and go in the flavour of choosing science and technology field. By taking necessary action to encourage students to look back on their old history and keep them alive.