Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many people claim that the Olympic games are beneficial on connecting people from all around the globe together, however, other people insist that the Olympics are too pricey for what they offer and the badget of the games could be used on something more crucial. I am going to discuss the arguments of both sides and express my honest opinion on the matter. Firstly, I believe it crucial to underline the reach history and succes of the olympic games throughout the years. The olympics were a primary weapon on tackling the issue of racial hate. Through bringing people and athletes even from the most distant nations to compete with eachother on a ideally healthy competition enviroment, Olympics achieved on connecting humans that would never do otherise and broadening the boundries of many individuals, as a result nationalism and racism declined. Therefore, olympics helped on creating a more peaceful and understanding world. For instance, there are historical examples where 2 top athletes from rival countries created a friendly bond together through the passion they shared for the same sport, giving the right example to the citizens that were watching the boradcasted broadcast event. On the other side of the spectrum, plenty of people claim that the Olympics are not offering enought to the world to justify their cost. It is indeed true that the organization of the event is extremely costy, especially in world where problems like world hunger and homelessness still exist. Therefore, it is wise to spend this enormous amount of money on tackling those issues rather than organizing a sport event. In conclusion, I firmly believe that even though the humongous cost of organizing the Olympic games, they justify the expenses by helping on dealing with plenty of really crucial social problems that exist globaly and by contributing to wolrd peace and stability.