Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In the age of science, developing food science and understanding the process of cooking is the knowledge suitable to teach students. Some others are opposed to this idea, students should be studied the main course in their academy. In my essay, I will discuss both views and explain the reason why the education of food has more benefits. On the one hand, I understand that the basic subject is the premise for career prospects in the future. Focusing on an important subject at school not only help students find their purpose to follow but also save time. Should they not study the main subject, they might be faced with a discipline that includes different courses and a huge deadline at the same time, which seem may be irrelevant to their goal. Moreover, learning many unimportant subjects in a long term will lead to serious problems such as stress, depression. However, the educational environment is the perfect place for learners to have more opportunities to practice and share the theory with their friends and teachers, so students learned positive learning in the right way, which useful for themself in the future. On the other hand, food science knowledge should be applied in school as soon as possible, because it is the importance of nutrition education for human well-being, but also their actual and planned life. Food is an important thing that cannot be lacking in human life, people need food to provide energy for activity, developing their mental and physical effects. For example, for people who have independent living in a foreign country or losing in the jungle, cooking is a survival skill very important for them. In fact, there are very few students who care about the food nutrients in their daily meal or process to make meal sciencely. Therefore, a proper curriculum for nutrition education can teach scholar to plan a healthy diet and choose suitable raw materials to cook for their health. In conclusion, Studying main subjects in school will help people can find a career in a short time. But, I think scholars should be learnt life skills and knowledge to develop themself comprehensively because good skills always follow students for a long future.