Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or an organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Despite working for some firm, people like to work independently in recent years. The possible reason for being self-employed is easy availability of the internet. However, the main drawbacks for being freelancer are financial insecurities as well as lack of perks which one can easily gain in jobs. The primary reason for owning a business could be the easy accessebility of the internet. To justify, in this contemporary era, almost every person has their own android phone with the access to the internet where he can learn various things such as how to start own business, how to sell products online and much more, which was not the case in the past. For instance, in India, 40% women in these days sell online products to earn money. By doing this, they are financially helping their families just by using their gadgets. However, the main drawback of freelancing job is number of risks taken which, later on, turn out in financially instability. That is to say, some people take a debt from a bank to start their own businessess, if even business does not run smoothly, they will become economically unstable. In contrast, employment in a company does not make any financial burden on a person as they can get a monthly salary in their accounts. Moreover, there are no perks available when one choose to work independenlty while job employers can enjoy company benefits such as health insurance, holiday time and pension schemes. For example, many self-employees feel stressed because they have no holidays to get rest. Sometimes, they get mentally weak for working continuously. In conclusion, although the internet helped many people to enter self-employment, this type of work still carries downsides, including economic uncertainity and the absence of benefit packages.