Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is a debatable issue that students should learn the science of food and cooking skills or they should concentrate on studying the main subjects. In my essay, I will discuss both views and explain why learners should be experienced a learning program that combined both. An undeniable fact is that foodstuff is necessary that human beings cannot lack in life, so studying food-related things should be added to the discipline. To explain this, food study can help them have versatile knowledge relating to nutrients, so they might have more control over what they are putting into their body as well as design a regiment on their own. Besides, when understanding obviously about cooking, they can strengthen the relationship with their family or their friend throughout the meal made by them. Furthermore, cooking is considered a survival skill, because they can easily adapt to an environment with no ready-made food supply. If a human has enough ability to survive in any conditions, they will be independent have a high sense of confidence which is one of the elements to succeed on the career path. Academic subjects such as math and literature can provide an individual with the foundation knowledge to smoothly transit into a professional working environment because they are living in a modern world, where everyone is very competitive with each other, therefore, the companies require more and more increasing quality in their human resources and it means the level of layoffs are higher and higher. Should they not spend time on absorbing knowledge from important subjects, they could receive regrets about which they will tend to get failed in the exams if they pursue higher education or they will limit their job opportunities and difficult to carry out their dream job because they might face difficulties requiring to things from math and physics, for example. As a result, they will catch bad moods and even psychological issues like stress and depression for a long time, which will create an intangible barrier in order that they can still strive. In conclusion, while some advocates should prioritize whether traditional school curriculum or innovative one, personally we should balance between both to optimize benefits for learners.