Despite environmental concerns raised by scientist, people are not changing their life style. Why is this case? What could be done to encourage to save the environment?

The environment has become the hot topic of debate these days. The scientist are alarming people regarding the degradation of environment but, they are not taking this issue seriously and does not bother about this.In this essay, the reason behind this mindset and what could be done to save the environment will be discussed. To begin with,individuals have become habituated of this modern lifestyle as they are comfortable in it. For instance, air conditioner,which is the one of the free radicals part of daily routine. Thus, it is difficult task to leave it. Moreover, individual thinks he is one who do it and the single usage does not harm the environment and this misinterpretation has misled the people as a result, environment will be harmed in long run. However, several steps could be taken to raise the environmental awareness among people. Such as, initiating a environmental awareness campaings campaign. In these campaings making people understand the importance of freash air and water. Also they could be encouraged to use public transport and bicycle to move around in the city. Furthermore,volunteering service should be started in individuals workplace such as cleaning their own area, cleaning the street,less usage of plastic bottle so that our mother nature will not be devastated. In conclusion, people have become habituated of this mordern lifestyle and they can not leave it, so government should take some necessary steps to save the environment and can create awareness among individuls importance of nature.