Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future , such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion .

Many people believe that every university pupil ought to learn their favourite subjects, while others argue that this is not permitted to do this and only allowed to teach the best course oriented disciplines like science and technology which are helpful in their future. According to my view that undergraduate must have a right to learn whatever they like because every subject has opportunities for their better future. This essay explains both views and my opinion, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Some individuals give freedom to their children for choosing a course in tertiary education. This is a very positive development for both of them because students can teach in their interesting subjects at their own pace and it will help to make a better race in their coming days. If parents are against their children's wish, it will affect negatively on their mind and they lose their interest in studies as well as they will drop-out from college. For example, whether students have much interest in music, so they will develop a career in the music industry. However, others claim that they should have only permission to learn those subjects which has more career options. The reason is that currently explosion has taken place in science and technology and it opens the door for different kinds jobs. Although every student has a different IQ level and abilities, they have a choice to learn whatever they like. To illustrate this, If students have a force to study science subject and they do not have an interest in this subject, it will lead to leaving college. My opinion is that all scholars have the freedom to select a university degree course because they better know their interests and likes or dislikes. Therefore, they should study in their favourite discipline and it proves positively on their career. To conclude, there is a debate between juniors learn whatever they like and allowed to study only science and technology. This is not a welcome development for the coming generation. I opine that every pupil has the right to learn whatever they want because they are the only person who knows best about them.