Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and so on) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era of digitalization, majority of the people very conveniently share their personal details on most of the online platforms such as online banking, phone banking, social networking websites such as Skype, Facebook and so on. This paradigm shift to digitalization, actually has aid everyone in this world. This essay will explain the advantages of sharing some information online. To begin with, gone are the days when you actually have to wait for long hours in the bank for transferring funds, opening recurring accounts or getting your monthly statements. Nowadays, with just one click, you can get all your information on your computer anywhere you want which saves a lot of time and people can actually do money transaction while in the office or working at home. For instance, a son can easily transfer funds to his parent's account instantly to help them in their difficult times. Moreover, social networking websites such as Facebook, Instagram, enables everyone to interact with their family friends and relatives whom they can't see often because they live in another country or they are doing odd shifts, they generally talk to each other through many ways such as messages, chat, video call etc. Although it requires your details such as email and address and qualification. In addition to it, LinkedIn has actually aided many to get their desires jobs as many budding apprentices gets referred through this online platform and everybody gets the option to explore all the possible job options for them. However, they need to share their job profile briefly and share some of their personal details as well. Hence, this technological development has actually brought many affirmative benefits to us. In conclusion, it suffices to say that, putting some private information online for applying jobs and talking to friends or using banking transactions has made our lives more convenient. Hence, it should be considered as a positive development