Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime. To what extent do you agree?

Number of violant crimes are increasing day by day around the world expecially in metro cities. Many countries are struggling to bring it down and eradicate it completely and Some people suggest that increase in police petrolling can accurately address this problem. This eassay will suggest some alternative solutions and argue why having more police force can help dilute this problem at some degree. inadequate economical developement and lack of job opportunities are the reasons behind people involving in criminal activities. To begin with, governments can invest in to the infrastructure projects in their countries in order to increase more civilian activity in remote areas. As a result, commiting crime will become scarce. For instance, Indian government invested in hilly areas which saw steep decrease in unlawful activities. Moreover, governing bodies can pump more money into private and public sector companies to increase job opportunities. Consequently, more people can gain employement and free themselves from their economical struggle. Having more police can surely reduce the severity of this phenomenon. Firstly, more police vessels will be able to petrol the streets in cities. This will lead to minimised responce time for law enforcement departments. Secondly, More law enforcing officers can overwhelm even gangs of thieves and robberies. in addition to that, seeing more police constables act as a deterance for people planning for a crime. Therefore, employing more law enforcement officers can reduce lawlessness in the society. To conclude, governments can not ignore other options to reduce crime in their countries along with raising number of units petrolling in the society. In my opinion, I disagree that flooding streets with police officers is the only way to reduce crime in the country.