It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is certainly true that during these days, technology is becoming more widespread in many parts of the developed world, however, it might affect the traditional cultures and change them from roots. In my point of view, I agree with this somewhat, and I believe that the traditional cultures have benefited and impacted from technology. On the one hand, technology has accomplished several important benefits to preserve the cultural heritage. One of the main reasons can be that smart appliances like televisions and mobile phones display different civilizations of various countries, which means that people from foreign cultures can learn a wide range of information about this culture. Furthermore, technology can reveal many secrets about old traditions for the young generation. As a result, young people can educated and become proud of their countries. For instance, several channels and programs about history and geopraphy show the historical stories about pharaohs and the pyramids in Egypt. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case that in fact, there are multiple negative influences on the country's culture because of technology. One of the major reasons can be that technological devices are now accessiable to everyone especially adults. This means that they have the ability to follow and copy popular celebrities actions, habits, and behaviour, which might lead to the death of the country's culture and traditions. A particularly good example here is that in some Arab countries, people are obsessed with famous celebrities and act like them and dressed like them. In conclusion, while technology is becoming common nowadays, I believe that tradition cultures will be lost because of the development technology and it will be preserved because of technology at the same time.