Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sport. Do you agree or disagree?

Finacial expensis, either on education or sports are very detrimental in the policy and motive of any Government. However, I agree that, Pen is mighter than the sword is the perfect and well known saying for the importance of an effective education system. Nervertheless, at the same time sports and other recretional activites are also crusial for the Holistic development of any Individual. With regards to emphasis on Education System, it has had certain far reaching impact on any individual or a society as a whole. Firstly, Education open the gates of knowledge, that has implications on day- today activites and therefore development of a Nation in terms of GDP. For instance, any poorly or illetrate illustrate society without proper input from governing body interfence can not do any technical or non technical innovation there by act as a libilty rather than the a asset on any Government. Where as Recretional or Sports activites can led to a heathy individual or society. Today, World is sufferning from major lifestyle diseases like Diabetes,Depression,Asthma are result of lathargyness that are spread due to non-physical activites or continous reading and writing or learning. Moreover, due to lack of funds provided, there are a huge deficet of athelets that have potential, but without resources are useless to win any championship or trophy. In a Nutshell, A healthy body keeps a Healhy mind. Both, Education and Sports or Reacretinal activites are important for the holistic progress of any natin because without any financial input it will ultimetly errodes eroded the country's pride and development.