You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

As we all might know, we are indeed producing lots of rubbish each day, there are many examples which might be useful to stop this trend, and I will discuss the reasons why it is happening in the first place and share some of my personal knowledge in this essay which can be helpful to reduce rubbish. Firstly, most garbage comes from the products that we use and throw out in the dustbin, especially the packaging which is made up of mostly TPU. Every company try to showcase their item by using special packing which can be only made with plastic, for example, if you look at the premium brands, their focus is mostly on the packing to make it look like the best quality, such as mostly coffee brands sell their coffee in the premium plastic pack which looks expensive and show quality up to the mark. these things should be reduced to create less waste. Secondly, most of the garbage land in the rivers and oceans that are not recycled. In this scenario, the government has to take part and create awareness among the public and put dustbins on every corner of the street, doing this, can make a great impact on the people who throw such things anywhere, there are many NGOs who are doing the cleanup in the sea, such as blue Ocean, their main target is to clean up the rivers and ocean, the government should also support these NGO's and help recycle every part of the garbage. To conclude, We all are responsible for every situation created, not just for any organisation, it is also our responsibility to create less rubbish and recycle as much as we can so it never ends up in the ocean where it becomes more difficult to recycle, and government need to take action on the companies that use plastic material for packaging instead of organic material.