Some people believe that schools should only teach children subjects which are beneficial to their future career and therefore other subjects such as music and sports are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, the world is revolving around science and technology. Some people, therefore, argue that schools should teach subjects which are essential to children's future career rather than the arts. I completely disagree with this statement mainly because music and sports help students to perform better in other subjects and some people are living large through them. To start with, singing and working out contribute to learner's performance in other serious subjects. This is because,they help them to be free and creative thus, increasing their confidence. Further,arts are entertaining classes where everyone has a chance to air their views without following a formula. Thus, they give a chance of broadening one's thinking capacity which will help them even when they are doing sciences. For example, playing basketball entertains the mind and releases bad energy and gives the chance to create a way of winning,all these are helpfull for students when doing other subjects. Secondly,not everyone is destined to become a scientist or IT technician. The world needs entertainment which comes from music and sport. Hence,it is necessary to discover these talents in children and foster them. In addition, a lot of people are doing so well in life through soccer and singing. It is undeniable that soccer stars and musicians are one of the richest, popular and famous people around the world and most of them came from disadvantaged lifes but they made it in life. For example, Sadio Mane is a well-known soccer player who was raised in Africa,but now he is living a good life in Europe. To conclude, although the advancement in technology has direct influence in children's choice of learning, I still insist that all subjects are important as not everyone is going to be employed as a scientist and students become good in other subjects when participating in less mind straining subjects such as singing and playing. I disagree that learners should participate in other subjects excluding music and sports.