In the past, buildings often reflected the culture of a society but today all modern buildings look alike and cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What do you think is the reason for this, and is it a good thing or a bad thing?

Nowadays we can notice that architectures in cities throughout the world more typical than the past when constructions revealed specific characters of nationalities. There are several reasons for this and whereas this trend is becoming popular, I prone to think that it has more negative effects for various reasons. One of the main reasons for the tendency is an ecological safety. In many cities there are a plenty of standard constructions made by eco-materials which allow to avoid pollutions. For instance, in many European countries such as Norway and Sweetland several environmental projects implying smart buildings without plastic are realized. Another reason is low cost of standard buildings. Builders are interested to save their and clients’ money and construct an economical building in standard unit housing scheme. Especially given the fact that the high land price, architects more and more apply a typical designing instead of varieties. In spite of the positive effects mentioned above, I tend to think that unique projects in architecture should been realized for couple reasons. Firstly, every city should build up constructions within a specific traditional role due to as minimum to save culture properties. In turn, it helps to attract many tourists who ready to leave the money in that country. Secondly, we should not forget the fact that the unique architectures as many natural places might be source of inspiration for many people in art and the architects as well. To conclude, today the tendency of the standard construction based on probable cause continues increase. In my opinion, if modern unique buildings continue to give way to typical architectures, this might lead to negative effects in tourism and art development.