Internet crime is increasing rapidly as more and more people are using the internet to make financial transactions. What can be done to tackle this problem

Nowadays, we can see the digital world has revolutionized the society. Due to the rapid growing of people who made financial transactions via internet, the cybercrime is rising as well. In this essay, I will explore the problem associated with this and suggest some possible solutions. To begin with, the increasing number of online transaction leads to more opportunistic crime which hackers can easily gain unauthorized access to people’s computer system and obtain their financial and personal data for other dishonest and illegal activities. For instance, the hackers may use those personal data to make fraud transaction online as well as holding the victim’s information for ransom. Many victims will need to pay certain amount of money to the criminal for getting back the information been stolen. One solution to this could be everyone should purchase an effective anti-virus software, using strong passwords for every website they are accessing. Furthermore, internet users should always stay alert and do not open any suspicious email and website. As a result, their personal data will be difficult to access by other parties without authorization. In addition, it is noticeable that many children have been targeting and being manipulated by criminal online, there were some children in the past being asked to expose their body online, cybercriminal then captured this and resell it illegally. Moreover, many children were harassed racially and sexually through accessing the internet. The local government should work with education institution to educate children on how to use the digital platform properly and its dangers. Meanwhile, parental guidance is also essential, parents need to play an active role and monitor their children ’s online activities to prevent the cybercrime. To conclude, the cyberspace could have it’s dangers, both the government and individuals should responsible and work together to avert any crime activities through internet.