Many people believe that we should protect all wild animals while others believe we should just protect some of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some that all wild animals should be given protection in order to make sure that not even a single animal will disapear. However, in my opinion, people should choose which animals to protect, due to the financial difficulty that may arise if we try saving every wild creature. On the one hand, some individuals think that we must protect every wild animal, because it is the only way in which we can be sure that no specie will be left behind to extinction. If we start to ponder which animal is worth saving, and spend more resources on certain animals, other might be lost forever. For example, if mankind decides that it is too risky and expensive to save the snow leapord leopards, the chances of this wild animal to survive are scarce. On the other hand, some argue that we should protect only a selected group of animals and this way there will be a greater chance to save animals that are in a significant risk for extinction. Protecting wild animals is an expensive task. If we try to help every wild animal, regardless of the economic cost of these actions, we might lead to an adverse result, due to lack of funding that will surely arise. For instance, spending an enormous amount of money in order to save one rare specie of monkeis in africa could mean that many other animals there will face extinction. in conclusion, I strongly believe that people should decide on a limited number of wild animals that are in a major risk for extinction at the present time and invest their money and resources on saving them.