Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays there are a lot of arguments that experience is more useful in the workplace than knowledge in different countries. There are many advantages and disadvantages of this topic. First of all, I have been working as an RN for more than 4 years in NY and Japan. In the medical fields in America, I would say that experience in America as an RN is an important factor to promote higher positions to work. In NY, they don't accept any of my Japanese experience in my country even though I have amazing skills, well-educated and well-trained in nursing. If we would like to apply for the hospital s in New York City, there are so many requirements and qualifications related to our experiences that we need to submit. According to this point, I would say that experience is more important in the workplace especially in nursing from my examples. On the other side, sometimes experience doesn't matter in the workplace depending on the places. For example, one of my Filipino co-workers got offered from the emergency room without any experience. However, he can speak English fluently and he has just graduated from college so that he has plenty of knowledge after passing the NCLEX-RN which is a nursing exam to get a license in America. The interviewer was impressed by his intelligent conversation in English and extensive pieces of knowledge. After finishing the interview, he announced to me that he will work in the emergency room although he doesn't have any critical nursing experiences. In his case, we can say that knowledge is more crucial in the workplace than experience. In conclusion, it is undeniable that experience is more beneficial in the workplace than knowledge in lots of countries. Experience always makes up more improved of human's future if we can use it properly.