Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, coworkers could have strong horizontal connections, but it also might affect their productivity. In fact, if employees have something in common and side activities only solidify their team, it might benefit your company in certain ways, from my point of view. However, we will try to discover the truth in the next few paragraphs. (We need sentence like this that I can remember and use on he exam) On the one hand, with your friends around it is difficult to concentrate on your job responsibilities, because of many small talks and offtopic conversation. Therefore, if close people are located at the office the whole day, they will not work hard enough and could even start to shirk from their duties. For example, important tasks could never outweigh interesting discussion about recent events in the todolist. On the other hand, team spirit is cheap and incomplexs, and at the same time a very powerful factor of productivity. In other words, If I weren’t planning to spend more money on saiaris safaris and had the idea to increase production power of my team, I would organise team building activities for them. For instance, few paintball matches and small soccer championships each year, could lead to the least expensive income growth. In conclusion, I definitely disagree that establishing a healthy and close connection between people in your firm is not a smart idea. Moreover, it will not only help you to generate some extra income, but could save you some money, because you would have a chance not to increase wages in your company, knowing that besides money there is something that your staff earn from their worplace.