Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Although some people prefer to have friends who always have the same views as them, Others are in favour of having friends, who on occasions differ with them in their views. In my opinion, It is perfectly fine to have friends, who do not concur with our beliefs sometimes. On the one hand, if our well wishers have same views like us, we tend to get carried away without any introspection and may fail to check if those are valid. For example, My friend says that it is not essential to be honest all the time, and I am also of the same view, then we get along very well but that is an unwelcome behaviour and a result of this trait we might suffer together. Additionally, It is basic human right to have independent views points that could differ from others. On the other hand, if a pal is open-minded and willing to correct his/her friends views in case they are wrong then he should be considered a true friend. A person is judged by the friend he/she has. Also, No two Individuals are alike in all respects. For instance, Their habits, skills and view points could be different and it is natural for a society to be this way and same thing is applicable to friendship as well. In conclusion, It is undoubtedly advantageous to have a well wisher or friend who at times tend to disagree with us for right reasons. This will ensure that we live in a healthier society where Individuals respect one another despite their differing opinions.