In some countries around the world men and women are having children at a later age than in the past. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

Some people opt to have kids at a later stage in their life than in the past in few countries. Delayed parenting has been one of the major concerns for many developing countries at present. There are myriad of reasons behind the current development of late parenthood. Firstly, in the past the natural instinct was to get married fairly young and start a family, but at present couples tend to rethink about their financial stability, career progression and mental health before bringing a child to the forefront. Secondly, the trend of women in employment has increased extensively which ultimately put a pause to the idea of having kids because of the contrast of work- lifelife life-life balance. For a example, the average age people are getting married have been found around 33 to 37 years in the last 2 years by the world health organization which is a worrying factor. The consequences of this dilemma can cripple the society and also the family life it self. To begin with, late parenting will result in having a serious gap between the children and the parents which will be a driving factor when it comes to raising kids in the current society. Furthermore, medically it is found that the probability of both men and women result in infertility when trying to consume children later in their life is high and the impact of this can harm the mental health which is essential for family life. Moreover, the birth rate of a country can be reduced and can impact the development of a many countries. For instance, Japan which is one of the developed countries is facing a shortage of workers for employment due to the lack of newborn babies in the country. In conclusion, even though there can be valid reasons why delayed parenting is decided by families, the ripple effect it created to both the family and the society can be devastating.