Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or not?

It is believed that society would not run probably while people have the ability to do whatever is their desire regardless of legislation. Personally, I strongly agree that rules and laws are essential for the society to some extent. If there are no laws, crimes will be uncontrollable and human-being will be threatened by certain aspects, especially innocent people. For instance, over ten years ago, there was no restriction on cannabis in Canada, therefore, a large number of crimes were happening among marijuana dealer and affected significantly to the society. Some individuals went into other’s house to steal the plants or some materials. Even worse, some cases in relation to big amount of money eventually caused deaths.  With the participation of legislation, society is safer with the protection of government. The vulnerable group including children, elders, disabled people and women can be kept safe from any harm. For example, public transportation saves particular seats for vulnerable passengers in order to keep them safe while on-board. In fact, because the restriction on social distancing and wearing masks, the COVID pandemic can be manageable ultimately. Moreover, not only the society is being protected but also the nature environment. Forests and oceans can be kept clean, preserving endangered animals can be put into action.  In conclusion, I totally believe that the appearance of jurisprudence is necessary for any community. It minimizes crimes, bring justice to society and protect the environment.